More Like New York?

In a previous post I wrote that I would walk up the East River walkway and take pictures of 35th Street through 39th Street (I didn’t write that exactly, but those are the streets I was referring to) looking towards First Avenue, rather than walk up First Avenue and take pictures of these streets looking towards the East River. Well today I did walk up that way but I only took one photo, and I didn’t like it that much. The fact is these streets are more interesting when looking towards the river than towards midtown.

Anyway, as you can tell by the sign, this is 37th Street, and an underpass to the East River Esplanade Park. This was the first time in all my years of living in New York that I was at this location. Of course, there are millions of places I haven’t been in this city, even in “all my years” here. Maybe I’ll come over at lunch time — it’s not far from where I work. Not too far, anyway. If I do, I’ll bring my camera and take more pictures.

Leave a Reply

