Abandoned Food

Today, I inaugurate a new category: Abandoned Food. This is a sub-category of Eating Outside. Now that I think about it, I need to make a category for Bad Outdoor Seating, also to be a sub-category of Eating Outside. But first…

I didn’t think about this earlier, but this is another reason why I don’t like to eat outside: what if you have to use the bathroom? If you’re with someone, that’s fine — they can watch your plate while you’re gone. But what if you’re eating alone? Do you really want to just leave your plate unattended? Should you bring it inside?

Wait! I have an idea: Don’t eat on the sidewalk!

Leave a Reply

